Monday, April 28, 2008

This fruitti from Welchs is HARAM

"Hartini Abdullah" cikguhartini@yahoo.com.sg

From: rockerfellas [mailto:rockerfella s@gmail.com]
Sent: 27 April 2008 08:07
Subject: Fwd: Thank You From Welch's (This fruitti from Welchs is HARAM!)

To all my Bros,

Please take note that the gelatin used in Welchs candies are made from pork.

This is the reply that I get from them, when I inquired.

Thank you and kind regards.

Azahar

---------- Forwarded message ----------
From: askwelchs <askwelchs@welchs. com>
Date: Sun, Apr 27, 2008 at 2:46 AM
Subject: Thank You From Welch's
To: rockerfellas@ gmail.com

Thank you for contacting Welch's.

The gelatin used in Welch's Fruit Snacks is pork based.

We hope this information is helpful.



*****.*****

Daripada Abu Umarah iaitu al-Bara' bin 'Azib radhiallahu anhuma, katanya: "Kita semua diperintah oleh Rasulullah s.a.w. untuk melakukan tujuh perkara, iaitu meninjau orang sakit, mengikuti janazah, menentasymitkan orang yang bersin, menolong orang yang lemah, membantu orang yang teraniaya, meratakan salam dan melaksanakan sumpah."

(Muttafaq 'alaih)

No comments: